Best Practices Organization/Practitioners Awards

Christine Tricoli is awarded for the Best Practice Practitioner Award

Louis Carter Presenting Christine Tricoli the BPI Best Practice Practitioner Award at the Federal Reserve Bank of NY. Christine is Senior Vice President, Head of Talent Services at CIT Group.

COL Gary Kayser is awarded for his excellence in leadership on and off the battlefield

At the Pentagon, COL Gary Kayser (Office of the Secretary of Defense) was awarded the best practice award for his excellence in leadership on and off the battlefield.

Award given to Frances Hesselbein for Lifetime Achievement Award

Frances Hesselbein is the embodiment of the thought leader award. Her passion and perseverance as a leader has helped to inspire her organizations to stay on-track toward the achieving for the greater good. Our best thought leaders have mission, vision, and purpose to their work, and stay focused even in the face of adversity.

Shannon Banks, HR Director at Microsoft is awarded the Best Practices Organization/Practitioners Award

Shannon Banks created Front Lines, a global leadership development program that sends Microsoft’s high-potential leaders to an action-learning experience in a developing country. Front Lines was launched in Kenya in 2010, moved to Peru in 2011 and was held in The Philippines in February. During a 4-5 day immersive workshop, participants team up with partner organizations (e.g., non-profits) to address real issues. Participants have spent time in such places as the Mukuru slums of Nairobi, Kenya, and a shantytown school in Pachacutec, Peru.

Best Practices Company Founders Awards

Richard Olivier, Artistic Director of Olivier MythoDrama Best Practices Company Founders Award

Richard Olivier brings great passion and commitment to the field of communication and storytelling as a developer of leaders. He brings a unique and innovative method of leadership development based on his work at Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre in London. He is a true pioneer in the movement for deep heart and mind connection with others which makes him a great example of a Best Practices Innovator and Company Founder.

Best Practices Thought Leaders Awards

Award Given to Marshall Goldsmith for Best Practices Thought Leader

Award Given to Marshall Goldsmith, the world’s #1 executive coach at the Winston Churchill Suite during the BPI Senior Executive Board meeting at the United Nations.

Award given at NYSE to Warner Burke for Best Practices Thought Leader

Warner Burke is the creator of the Burke-Litwin model of organization change and a great advocate and founder of the field of organization development. His leadership of the social/organizational psychology program at Columbia is based on sound theory for group dynamics and great leadership of students of OD worldwide.

Best Practices CEO Awards

Phil Martens, CEO Novelis is awarded the Best Practices CEO Award

The Best Practice Institute has named Phil Martens, Novelis Inc President & CEO, one of the top 25 CEO’s in the world because of his strong views on the importance of talent management. Novelis Inc. is the global leader in aluminum rolled products and the world’s largest recycler of used aluminum cans.

Sir Andrew Witty, CEO of GlaxoSmithKline is awarded the Best Practices CEO Award

Sir Andrew Witty took the helm of GSK in 2008 after leading its Euro Pharma business and had to navigate an challenging environment. He has had a long and impressive career at GSK starting as a management trainee in 1985. Since then, he had successfully led the company with great resolve and commitment to talent during the most turbulent of times. He was knighted in 2012 for services to the UK economy and the pharmaceutical industry